get connected.

5 Stations Conquered!

Singapore is quite a small country. A bit more than a year ago, I had realized how easy it was to walk form one station to another (for some stations around the CBD) and thought about how i probably wouldn’t be able to do the same in Manila. Whenever I was around bugis, I’d usually take a walk down to City Hall, or once there Dhoby Ghaut, when I went to the Mall, for exercise and boredom relief, and time killing. Walking usually saved me 1 or 2 train stops. Recently, I’ve picked up walking again. Something to do when I needed to clear my head of the stress I am feeling. At first, the same routes, Bugis to City Hall, or City Hall to Bugis, or Bugis to City Hall to Dhoby Ghaut, or Dhoby Ghaut to bugis. Earlier this year I had already walked Orchard to Dhoby Ghaut Several times. Last week I had walked from Lavender to City Hall.

I was watching a movie at Orchard, and I had time and a lot of stress to kill, so i decided to try and take a walk home. I told myself, if I get tired (or lost) along the way, I could always take a cab.

I actually made it home! I plotted my walk and according to live maps, I walked a total of 2.75 miles, in a bit over an hour, including 2 mall stop overs. Non-stop walking but more going around the floors looking for something to buy, and thankfully failing, partly because it was already closing time. Walking is good exercise.

I just saved myself 5 stations from Orchard -> Somerset -> Dhoby Ghaut -> City Hall -> Bugis -> Lavender. ^_^

2 responses

  1. Fat

    The Great Singapore Sale? 🙂

    May 25, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  2. Jocelyn Mae

    i survived the walk unfazed. :p whether that’s a good or bad thing, I don’t know.

    May 26, 2008 at 5:58 am

Leave a comment