get connected.

3 Lessons Learned from Guitar Hero

  • There are times when you’ll just have to face the music in order to move forward. Even though you don’t like the music that’s playing, you’ll just have to get through it and get it over with.
  • Don’t let mistakes make you make MORE mistakes. It’s tough not to panic and get distracted, and just concentrate on what coming next. But you’ll have to, or else, You’ll end up missing more notes, and not achieving what you could if you had just dealt with what was in the now rather than what has passed.
  • When dealing with face-offs, it’s not enough to simply make use of advantages as you come by them, it’s also wise to know WHEN to use them.

I have gotten on and off the guitar hero addiction recently. Because of a recent "devastating experience" I had to find something to get my mind off the stress (way too much apparently). Lo and behold, just when I thought I was going to break down, a colleague of mind gave me the news that we had Guitar Hero 3 in the house. We played for about 5 hours — well he left early but I stayed on. :p I absolutely LOVE the game, maybe more so because of my inherent love for playing music, or maybe because it was a distraction to my worries. Consistently played for about 5 days, but I forced myself to stop. I HAVE WORK TO DO! But, once all this dies down, I’ll definitely get back on it. This game totally rocks.

| | | | |
| | | | |

O
O O O O

  <- I realize this doesn’t look straight to me Confused

//blogging on my laptop at a kopi tiam through Internet Sharing on Windows Mobile

Leave a comment