get connected.

i fell on my knee and it hurts… warning: visuals not for the faint of heart

 What a way to start the day, right? I don’t know whether it was because I was still sleepy, or whether I was innately clumsy. That was the first time I actually hurt myself. It’s always been, "almost tripped" for me and my bruises usually come from accidentally bumping into something. So this morning, it was the first time I was brought to my knees in front of about 20 people because of my clumsiness. 5 minutes before that, I "almost tripped" because I was walking on the sidewalk reading my notes for the presentation I had to do earlier. What are the chances of me "almost tripping" again right? None. Cause this time, i REALLY tripped. It hurts when i walk *sob* I can’t wait to see when this knee turns blue and green.

Key learning from the experience: never put your attention on anything else when your walking on unstable grounds. Or maybe: focus attention on walking properly especially if you lack sleep. and another: just because you always just "almost trip" doesn’t mean that you’ll never actually trip, not even 5 minutes after. Oo, that sounds profound. I’m sure most of you are relating that to life’s learnings now so I won’t even bother. :p

Day 2

Day 3

2 responses

  1. Regnard

    Ano nangyari sa yo?

    October 17, 2006 at 6:29 am

  2. Paolo

    looks like honeycured ham

    October 24, 2006 at 3:56 pm

Leave a comment